Concealed Carry Classes handgun permit concealed carry handgun
handgun training self defense permit classes tennessee carry permit
west tennessee hand gun carrying a handgun defense
first line defense medina tennessee gun classes gun safety
Join the NRA
.
Tennessee Handgun Permit Class
The Tennessee Handgun Permit Class is the 8 hour class required by the State of Tennessee, prior to applying for your Handgun Carry Permit.
This class is extremely basic, and, although required, is very informative.
Beginning with education as to types of handgun, operation, manipulation, cleaning and shooting technique, it proceeds through the legal responsibilities and requirements of carrying a handgun in Tennessee. Ending with a live-fire qualification, student completion enables application for the Tennessee carry permit.
Tuition is $60 per person, and you must pre-enroll, due to many classes filling to capacity. This is accomplished through this website, or by phone to an Instructor.

Bring to class: handgun, belt holster and belt, 50 rounds of ammunition, eye protection (eyeglasses, sunglasses, or safety glasses), ear protection (we provide earplugs), comfortable clothing (no flip-flops).

NOTE

If you are a Tennessee P.O.S.T. Certified law enforcement officer, a copy of your current certification will exempt you from this class and shooting qualification requirement.
If you have military handgun training of at least 4 hours within the past 5 years, a copy of your form DD-2586 (form CG-3029 if Coast Guard) will provide exemption.

Classes are held on Saturdays beginning at 8:30
Exact class dates will be listed on our calender at the right side of our site
Visit Us On Facebook
Class Schedule & News
Sep 2019
Go to Selected
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
List entire month

Sep 28, 2019
Ģ Handgun Permit Class - 8:30a till 5:30 p. - $60